Our Mission

"To meet our members needs for quality financial services and to provide those services in a professional, convenient and efficient manner while maintaining financial stability."

Holiday Close Dates

Horizons Federal Credit Union is closed for holidays observed by the Federal Reserve Bank along with Easter Saturday and Employee Appreciation Day, when we close at 3 pm. 

Our holiday close dates for 2013/2014 are:

  • Tuesday, December 31, 2013  - New Year's Eve - Close at 3:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2014 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 20 - Martin Luther King day
  • Monday, February 17 - President's Day
  • Saturday, April 19 - Easter Observed
  • Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day Observed
  • Friday, July 4 - Independence Day
  • Wednesday, July 9 - Close at 3pm for Staff Appreciation
  • Monday, September 1 - Labor Day
  • Monday,  October 13 - Columbus Day Observed
  • Tuesday, November 11 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Wednesday, December 24 - Christmas Eve - Close at 1:00pm
  • Thursday, December 25 - Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, December 31 - New Year's Eve - Close at 3:00pm
  • Thursday, January 1, 2015 - New Year's Day